top of page

Week 9 Update

Here are some updates for you!! 1). Book Fair The book fair is open October 23rd through October 27th. It is open before, during, and after school and will run late the night of SEP conferences. Parents are welcome to visit the book fair any time that it is open! It is located in the vestibule in the back of the school. 2). Halloween Costume Parade The Halloween costume parade will take place on Tuesday, October 31st from 2:30-3:00pm. Please feel free to come and watch! This will be outside if the weather is nice, but inside if the weather is not. Additionally, our class Halloween Party is that day. If you signed up to help with this, I will be emailing you tomorrow (one week before the party). 3). Spirit DaysJust a reminder that every Friday is our spirit day at Spanish Oaks! Your child is invited to wear any of their class t-shirts on this day. 4). SEPs I am so excited for Wednesday! I cannot wait to share all of the progress your child has made with you. Please check the google doc that was sent the past couple of weeks (or the form I sent home today) for your time. I will have the times listed in the hall. If you cannot make it or you miss your SEP time, please let me know so that we can make other arrangements. To ensure that no one is having to wait too long, I will be sticking pretty firmly to my schedule. Additionally, if you feel that we did not get to meet for long enough, please let me know so that we can set up an additional time for us to meet! I also will have parent sign ups in the hall for November. They will be taped to the filing cabinet across from our classroom!


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page