top of page

Week 4

Here are some updates for the week! 1. Flat Stanley Letter: A note was sent home with your student about this today! Please contact me if you have any further questions!

2. Early Out:Next Monday is a shortened early out day. School will start at 9, as per usual, but will end at 12:00pm

3. Sports Day: The students in our class have been working really hard to earn their first celebration of the year! They decided that they would like to earn a sports day! This Friday, the students in our class are invited to wear their favorite sports team clothing (no hats please). We will also be using the last 20 minutes of the day to play some sports as a class! Please make sure your child wears shoes that they can run it! I am so proud of the students in my class and their desire to work so hard to earn little celebrations like this!

4. Reading Level: On Friday I did some testing to determine your child's current reading level. This week, I will be sending home a book list of books on your child's level so you can see what titles are on their level. The level I send home and that they do for take home library is their "independent level". This means that they should be able to read these books easily and without much help. In reading groups I will be practicing with them one level above their independent level so that they can work to make that level their new independent level. Let me know if you have any questions, concerns, or anything at all!

That is all! Please let me know if you have any questions! I am happy to help! I look forward to continuing to work with you and your student this year.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page